Video One: Enough of Love & Basketball

I took two of my favorite scenes and I combined them (obviously). I felt that it would be “funnier” to take the audio rather than video from Enough because adding such a violent dialogue to the intimate scene in Love & Basketball would just be very dramatic. The reason why I chose this sort of inversion was because I felt confident in my ability to successfully execute my goal. I’d done this before with a scene from Dora and a hip-hop song so I wanted to go to the next level and try movie scenes.

Process:

  • I downloaded the Easy Downloader Add-On while using FireFox
  • I downloaded the audio from Enough
  • I downloaded the video from Love & Basketball
  • I used iMovie to put the audio with the video

Screen Shot 2013-02-06 at 4.57.05 PM

In order to remove the audio from the original clip of Love & Basketball, I simply muted it and then I dragged the audio of Enough from iTunes to fit on top of the clip and trimmed it to fit the clip properly. Timing was the major obstacle. I felt like the timing had to be perfect. If I was off by one second I would lose the impact so to speak.

I hope you like it.

Now off to figure out my next two projects.

Leave a Reply

