Video 2: ATL Bad Lip Read

I chose to do a voiceover after seeing the videos from the BadLipReading youtube account. I chose the scene from the movie ATL because I’m from Atlanta and I know the entire movie by heart.

My process:

  • I retrieved the video from youtube using the Easy Downloader mentioned in my first video project post.
  • I watched the clip and wrote down the actual script. Then, I watched the clip on mute and re-wrote the script to what it looked like they were saying. (It was very difficult to do because I knew what they were really saying. Perhaps it would have been easier if it was a movie that I hadn’t memorized.)

screen shot

photo (2)

  • I used Garageband to record me reading the new script as I watched the clip. After the recording, I sent the track to iTunes.

Screen Shot 2013-02-14 at 1.55.43 PM

Screen Shot 2013-02-12 at 7.46.10 PM

  • I opened the video clip in iMovie and then added the vocal track on top. I had to trim both the vocal track and the movie clip so that they matched up properly.

Screen Shot 2013-02-14 at 1.59.42 PM

After exporting the movie, I uploaded it to youtube and here it is.

Leave a Reply

