Audio Project Two: Inner Thoughts Come Out

Recording Equipment: iPhone 4s (Voice Memo App)

Editing Software: GarageBand

This project took about a week. For some reason, I thought I’d be able to do this in one day, I was definitely wrong. I recorded different pieces of my days to make a complete story.

  • After the first recordings, I felt that I didn’t fully capture an entire day.
  • I added the walking outside piece
  • I also added the shower piece to close out the night

Screen Shot 2013-03-19 at 9.53.24 PM

  • I then shared the track to iTunes

Screen Shot 2013-03-19 at 10.03.37 PM

 

It was interesting to “think out loud”. Of course I didn’t capture all of my thoughts as I’m sure they wouldn’t all be pleasant. *Thought out loud*

I chose not to add music but to rather focus on the ambience of the piece.

Leave a Reply

