Design Create: Color Splash Taxi

Color Splash Taxi

I chose to do this method because I always see pictures like this and wonder how it was done. I chose the taxi picture because this is the most popular type of color splash that I see.

  • Once I downloaded the photo from the creative commons site, I opened it in Photoshop.
  • I clicked the layer and duplicated it.
  • I went to Images > Adjustments > Black & White
  • After the picture was black and white, I clicked the eye on the original layer.
  • Then I selected the lasso tool and clicked around the the taxi I wanted to display in color.
  • I then used the eraser tool to erase the black and white layer and the color appeared.

Yay!!!!

Leave a Reply

